First, we would like to thank you for taking time to learn about us and for considering us as you go through the process of finding the right family for your child.  We understand this is a difficult decision for you to make.  We hope as you look at our pictures and read about us that you will find that your child will be loved and grow in our lives.   We are beyond excited to welcome a child into our family and share in their life journey. 

We were matched on E-harmony in 2007.  We started out emailing each other every day in January of 2007 before we finally met in person in March of 2007.  We were engaged in September of 2009 in the parking lot of a restaurant at the same spot we had our first kiss. We were married in September of 2010.  Our family and friends are important to us and it meant the world to have them all there to celebrate our day with us.

About Bianca

Bianca is 36 years old, and is a hardworking accountant with a great attention to detail. She manages a small team and as a result has great listening skills and patience. In her spare time, she loves making memories with our niece and nephew. Bianca makes time to talk to them every day on FaceTime, and when they see each other in person, their faces light up. Seeing their special bond makes me so excited to see Bianca as a mother.

About Chris

Chris is 37 years old. He teaches Physical Education to Kindergarten through 6th grade students in the Chicago suburbs.  Chris has been coaching basketball for the last 22 years and enjoys teaching the game to young children. Being an elementary school teacher, Chris sees the importance in showing his students his goofy side by participating in dress up days at school.

When Chris isn't teaching or coaching, he enjoys watching and participating in sports and spending time with our family and friends. We joke that he is the "kid whisperer" because even the shyest child in our family immediately flocks to Chris at family parties. He can always be counted on to keep them entertained.

Our Home

Our home has four bedrooms and a large backyard with plenty of space for children to play. We work hard to maintain a vegetable and herb garden and as a result, we are able to enjoy home cooked meals with freshly grown ingredients almost every night. Chris is particularly proud of his giant pumpkins and looks forward to carving them each Halloween. We also love preparing our home for Christmas and have a tradition of going to cut down a fresh tree every year. When we get home, we spend the day decorating and setting up trains around the tree.

Open Adoption

We are open to an open adoption.  Based on your preferences, we would be happy to send pictures and letters and set up visits so your child can still be a part of your life.  We would like to share with your child as much as we can about their past and try to incorporate as much of their culture in their life as we can so they know where they come from.

Our Child Care Plan

Childcare plan - Bianca works from home a few days a week and Chris is off holidays and all summer to take care of the child.  Days where we can't be home, the child will be cared for by either Chris' mom or Bianca's mom and sister.  Bianca will also take 3 months off work to bond with child and Chris will take time off from work when needed.

Thank You

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to learn about us. This decision isn't easy, but we hope that the details and memories we shared will make you feel more comfortable finding a forever home for your child. May you be filled with courage, love and hope as you embark on this decision-making journey. 

Fun facts

  • Oldest of 2 girls
  • Favorite Food: Italian
  • Favorite Ice Cream: Oberweis Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Favorite Movies: Ones based on Nicholas Sparks’ books (Walk to Remember, The Lucky One, Safe Haven)
  • Favorite TV Shows: This is Us, Grey’s Anatomy, Designated Survivor
  • Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving
  • Favorite Hobby: Reading
  • Favorite Sports Team: Chicago Cubs
  • Favorite Board Game: Yahtzee
  • Favorite Place to Visit: Anywhere memories can be made
  •  2nd Oldest of 4 Boys
  • Favorite Food:  Pizza, Steak
  • Favorite Ice Cream: Dairy Queen Twist Cone
  • Favorite Movies: Whiplash, Monuments Men, Up
  • Favorite TV Shows: Big Bang, Mountain Men, Ice Road Truckers
  • Favorite Holiday: Halloween
  • Favorite Hobby:  Growing big produce (tomatoes and pumpkins)
  • Favorite Sports Team: Chicago White Sox, Chicago Bears, Purdue Sports teams
  • Favorite Board Game: Rack-O, Connect 4, and Yahtzee
  • Favorite Place to Visit: Anywhere family and friends are

Pregnant and exploring adoption?

If you’re interested in learning about adoption for your baby, we can help. We’re available 24/7. All of your information is confidential.

To speak to someone now, call our 24-hour hotline: (800) 272-3534 or text us at (312) 800-1559 (answered 8:30am-8pm).

If you’d like us to contact you, please use the form below.

If you are looking to adopt a child, please schedule a call with an Adoptive Parent Counselor.

If you are an adopted person looking for information, please schedule an informational consultation with our post adoption department.

How did you hear about The Cradle?

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.